The Shadow by Jill Cooper (Dream Slayer Series Book 5)

The DreamSlayer Banner
shadowAs a paladin champion, it is Natalie’s job to deal with the undead with quick judgment or else run the risk of major casualties.

But when evidence surfaces that some demonires don’t want to feed off humans, Natalie is faced with a moral dilemma that goes against her closest ally and the moral code of the position she holds.

With human foes and demonire allies, Natalie Johnson is about to make a decision she might never be able to take back. Meanwhile a deep-seated anger threatens to destroy the principles she holds most dear.

In the tradition of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The Shadow contains mature themes balanced with humor and quirky situations.

Buy on Amazon


Reading Order:

The Dream Slayer (perma- free)

Demon Royale –

The Uninvited: Novella

Dawning Apocalypse –

Frozen Reverie –

Sacrifice: Novella –

Necromancer’s Kiss: Novella –

Shadow –

Resolve: Coming Soon
Fury Finale: Coming Soon


jillcooperAbout the Author:

I could write this in the third person. I could tell you what I like, where I was born, and what my favorite things are.

But instead, I’ll say I don’t want to write like everyone else. I don’t want to craft stories you’ve read a thousand times before. I want my novels to be a cinematic experience, blending themes, genres, and situations unlike any you’ve ever read. 

I want to break the rules. I want you to break out in a cold sweat as you read my books out of fear, love, and excitement. I want my books to be an experience. When you finish, I want you to feel something. Good or bad.

If you do, then I’ll have succeeded. If not, I’ll keep trying.

Website | Twitter | Facebook 

Follow The Tour

Thursday December 4th

Review – The Crafty Cauldron

Friday December 5th

Excerpt – Second Book To The Right 

Monday December 8th

Excerpt – My Crafty Life

Tuesday December 9th

Excerpt – Coffee, Books & Art 

Wednesday December 10th 

Review – Divine Books

Thursday December 11th

Review – trips down imagination road

Interview – Niki’s Book Corner – 

Friday December 12th 

Review:  A Mama’s Corner of the World 

Excerpt: Two Ends of the Pen 

Monday December 15th

Review: Clutter My Kindle

Tuesday December 16th

Review: My Life Loves and Passion  

Wednesday December 17th 

Review: Joy Makin Mamas 

Thursday December 18th

Excerpt: Taking Time For Mommy

Jill is giving away a fabulous Fiction With Bite Tote Bag and Signed Paperback of Resolve (Book 6 in the DS Series)
a Rafflecopter giveaway